Skip to content
Wreath & WattWreath & Watt home

The best patriotic wreaths, for the 4th of July and the summer around it

A red, white and blue wreath covers Memorial Day, the Fourth and Labor Day from one hook. Size against the door, lighting and how long it can stay up decide which.

By Sawyer V. · Published

Flag bunting strung along a wooden porch rail

Most porches dress up for the Fourth with bunting and flags. The front door usually gets forgotten, and it is the one place a guest looks at up close. A patriotic wreath fixes that, and the right one can go up for Memorial Day in May and stay until Labor Day in September.

Four of the five below are 24 in, the size our wreath rule gives for a standard front door. Five below, one to skip.

Wreath & Watt earns a commission on qualifying purchases made through the Amazon links on this page. It costs you nothing and it does not change the order of the picks — here is exactly how we are funded.

Quick picks

#ProductBest forScorePrice
1No imageDecorbyHannah 4th of July wreath, 24 in, American flag, 20 LED lights24 in, 20 LEDs, burlap bow, forsythia, collapsibleA door that is still lit on fireworks night8.5/ 10
2No imageBLOSMON patriotic wreath, 24 in, red, white and blue roses and dahlias, with hanger24 in, artificial roses, dahlias and bow, hook includedA floral door, hanger included7.0/ 10
3No imagePatriotic wreath, 24 in, red, white and blue wheat spikes and daisies24 in, wheat spikes and daisies, rustic AmericanaMemorial Day to Veterans Day7.0/ 10
4No imageEnhon 4th of July wreath, 24 in, wooden stars and bow24 in, red, white and blue wooden stars, bowA rustic, wood-star look6.5/ 10
5No imageidyllic July 4th Americana boxwood wreath, handcrafted, blueHandcrafted boxwood Americana wreath; diameter not statedSkip thisSkip4.0/ 10

Scores are our own weighting of published manufacturer specifications, explained in full on how we research. They are not test results. We have not tested these products.

The picks in full

No image

#1 — A door that is still lit on fireworks night

DecorbyHannah 4th of July wreath, 24 in, American flag, 20 LED lights

24 in, 20 LEDs, burlap bow, forsythia, collapsible

The pick. The right size for a standard door, and the only one here that lights up for the fireworks.

Published specifications

Diameter
24 in
Lights
20 LEDs
Trim
Double-layer burlap bow, forsythia
Design
American flag, red, white and blue
Storage
Collapsible
Power and timer
Not stated in the listing

Our scoring

Door fit
10 / 10
Lighting
10 / 10
Season length
7 / 10
Spec completeness
7 / 10

Good

  • 20 LEDs — the only lit wreath here, and July 4 is a night holiday
  • 24 in, the two-thirds size for a standard 36 in door
  • Collapsible for storage

Watch out

  • Power source and timer not stated in the listing text
  • The flag print and burlap are fabric; keep it out of all-day sun

Specs from the Amazon listing (ASIN B0CQS9PX2Q), verified 2026-09-11.

No image

#2 — A floral door, hanger included

BLOSMON patriotic wreath, 24 in, red, white and blue roses and dahlias, with hanger

24 in, artificial roses, dahlias and bow, hook included

Best floral: a summer wreath in patriotic colors that can stay up past July.

Published specifications

Diameter
24 in
Flowers
Artificial roses and dahlias
Trim
Bow
Hanging
Hook included
Colors
Red, white and blue
Lights
Not stated in the listing

Our scoring

Door fit
10 / 10
Lighting
2 / 10
Season length
9 / 10
Spec completeness
7 / 10

Good

  • Hook included — nothing else to buy for the door
  • Floral rather than flag-printed, so it reads as summer, not only July 4

Watch out

  • Unlit
  • The flower material is described only as artificial

Specs from the Amazon listing (ASIN B0GLFS6GKW), verified 2026-09-11.

No image

#3 — Memorial Day to Veterans Day

Patriotic wreath, 24 in, red, white and blue wheat spikes and daisies

24 in, wheat spikes and daisies, rustic Americana

Best for the long season: one wreath for every patriotic holiday on the calendar.

Published specifications

Diameter
24 in
Materials
Red, white and blue wheat spikes and daisies
Style
Rustic Americana
Sold for
Independence Day, Memorial Day, Veterans Day
Lights
Not stated in the listing

Our scoring

Door fit
10 / 10
Lighting
2 / 10
Season length
10 / 10
Spec completeness
6 / 10

Good

  • Sold for Memorial Day, July 4 and Veterans Day — three holidays from one wreath
  • A full 24 in

Watch out

  • Unlit
  • Hanger not mentioned in the listing title

Specs from the Amazon listing (ASIN B0GR55BH8V), verified 2026-09-11.

No image

#4 — A rustic, wood-star look

Enhon 4th of July wreath, 24 in, wooden stars and bow

24 in, red, white and blue wooden stars, bow

Best rustic: painted wood stars on a full-size wreath.

Published specifications

Diameter
24 in
Trim
Red, white and blue wooden stars, bow
Sold for
Memorial Day, Independence Day
Lights
Not stated in the listing
Hanger
Not stated in the listing

Our scoring

Door fit
10 / 10
Lighting
2 / 10
Season length
8 / 10
Spec completeness
6 / 10

Good

  • Wooden stars add a texture that flag prints lack
  • 24 in for a standard door

Watch out

  • Unlit
  • Hanger not mentioned in the listing title

Specs from the Amazon listing (ASIN B0C1C9VDQ5), verified 2026-09-11.

No image

#5 — skip this

idyllic July 4th Americana boxwood wreath, handcrafted, blue

Handcrafted boxwood Americana wreath; diameter not stated

Skip. Four 24 in wreaths here tell you they fit a standard door; this one does not say.

Published specifications

Base
Boxwood
Style
Americana, handcrafted
Color
Blue
Diameter
Not stated in the listing
Lights
Not stated in the listing

Our scoring

Door fit
3 / 10
Lighting
2 / 10
Season length
8 / 10
Spec completeness
3 / 10

Good

  • A boxwood base, the classic look
  • Handcrafted, per the listing

Watch out

  • No diameter in the listing title — the one number a door wreath needs
  • Unlit

Specs from the Amazon listing (ASIN B086TT1219), verified 2026-09-11.

How we ranked these

Door fit first, against the two-thirds rule — a wreath about two-thirds the width of the door. Then lighting, since July 4 is a night holiday. Then how many holidays it covers, and what the listing tells you.

Published diameter, lighting and trim
WreathDiameterLightsTrimSold for
DecorbyHannah24 in20 LEDsFlag, burlap bow, forsythia4th of July
BLOSMON24 inNot statedRoses, dahlias, bow4th of July, summer
Wheat and daisy24 inNot statedWheat spikes, daisiesMemorial Day, July 4, Veterans Day
Enhon24 inNot statedWooden stars, bowMemorial Day, July 4
idyllicNot statedNot statedBoxwoodJuly 4, Memorial Day

Only DecorbyHannah publishes lights. BLOSMON is the only listing that names a hanger.

Source: Manufacturer listings on Amazon.com, verified September 2026.

24 in and the two-thirds rule

The arithmetic

  1. Standard front door: 36 in wide
  2. Two-thirds of 36 in = 24 in
  3. A narrower 32 in door: two-thirds = about 21 in

Four of these wreaths are exactly 24 in, the right size for a standard front door. On a 32 in door they run a little large, which suits a bold summer look. Every common door width is on the wreath size guide.

See the wreath size guide for the full table.

A wreath for fireworks night

The Fourth happens after dark. The DecorbyHannah is the only wreath here with lights, 20 LEDs, and that is why it is the pick: it is still a decoration at 9 pm, when the neighbors are out on the lawn waiting for the fireworks. The listing does not say how it is powered or whether it has a timer, so check before it goes up. The rest of the summer porch lighting is on patio string lights.

How long it can stay up

The arithmetic

  1. Memorial Day 2026: May 25
  2. Independence Day: July 4
  3. Labor Day 2026: September 7
  4. May 25 to September 7 = 105 days

A patriotic wreath can cover 105 days from Memorial Day to Labor Day. The wheat-and-daisy wreath is sold for Veterans Day in November as well, which makes it the one to keep near the front of the storage bin.

Floral designs like the BLOSMON read as summer rather than only July 4, so they sit better on the door in August than a flag print does.

Hanging

Only the BLOSMON listing includes a hook. For the rest, use a wreath hanger that holds a 24 in wreath clear of the door, so it does not scuff the paint every time the door opens and closes.

Why the idyllic is the skip

The idyllic boxwood wreath may be a good wreath, but its listing title does not give a diameter. For a door wreath, size is the one number that matters, and four others here publish it.

The rest of the Fourth

The wreath is the door. Bunting is the porch rail, on Fourth of July decorations, and a porch flag kit is the post. The whole summer version of the porch is on summer porch decor.

Questions

What size patriotic wreath for a front door?

About two-thirds of the door’s width. A standard 36 in door takes a 24 in wreath, which is the size of four of the wreaths here.

When can I put up a 4th of July wreath?

Memorial Day. A red, white and blue wreath covers May 25 to Labor Day — 105 days in 2026 — and one here is sold for Veterans Day too.

Are there lighted patriotic wreaths?

Yes. The DecorbyHannah here carries 20 LEDs; its listing does not state the power source or a timer.

How do I keep a summer wreath from fading?

Keep it out of all-day sun where you can. Every wreath here is fabric or plastic, and a sun-facing door fades any of them over a summer.

Sources

  • DecorbyHannah patriotic wreath listing (ASIN B0CQS9PX2Q)24 in, American flag, 20 LED lights, double-layer burlap bow, forsythia, collapsible
  • BLOSMON patriotic wreath listing (ASIN B0GLFS6GKW)24 in, artificial roses and dahlias, bow, red, white and blue, hook included
  • Wheat-and-daisy patriotic wreath listing (ASIN B0GR55BH8V)24 in, red, white and blue wheat spikes and daisies, for Independence Day, Memorial Day and Veterans Day
  • Enhon patriotic wreath listing (ASIN B0C1C9VDQ5)24 in, red, white and blue wooden stars, bow
  • idyllic Americana wreath listing (ASIN B086TT1219)Handcrafted boxwood Americana wreath; no diameter in the title
  • Sizing and season arithmeticTwo-thirds of door width; Memorial Day (May 25, 2026) to Labor Day (September 7, 2026) — our arithmetic

We have not tested these products. Every figure above comes from a published manufacturer specification or from arithmetic shown on this page, and anything a maker does not publish is printed as unavailable rather than estimated. How that works, and what we will not claim, is set out on how we research.