Skip to content
Wreath & WattWreath & Watt home

The best spring wreaths, sized to the door and honest about the sun

A spring wreath hangs through the brightest months of the year. The size decides how it looks; the sun decides how long it keeps looking that way.

By Sawyer V. · Published

A painted red front door framed by spring greenery

The spring wreath is the one that stays up longest. A Christmas wreath hangs for six weeks; a spring wreath goes up around Easter and, on most doors, comes down at Labor Day — five months of the strongest sun of the year.

So two things matter: whether it is the right size for the door, and whether the colors will still be there in August. Five wreaths below, ranked on what their listings publish about both.

Wreath & Watt earns a commission on qualifying purchases made through the Amazon links on this page. It costs you nothing and it does not change the order of the picks — here is exactly how we are funded.

Quick picks

#ProductBest forScorePrice
1No imagePinkpuii spring wreath, 24 in, tulips and welcome sign24 in with tulips, wildflowers and a wooden welcome signA finished front door in one piece7.0/ 10
2No imageTulip and lavender spring wreath, 24 in, pink and white24 in, tulips, lavender and eucalyptusA soft palette from March to August6.8/ 10
3No imageCovanm spring and autumn wreath, 22 in, tulips and hydrangeas22 in — the size for a door around 33 in wideNarrower doors7.8/ 10
4No imageTulip, butterfly and lavender wreath, 24 in24 in with tulips, butterflies, lavender and eucalyptusA brighter, busier door6.8/ 10
5No imageAMF0RESJ tulip and eucalyptus spring wreathNo published diameterSkip thisSkip4.0/ 10

Scores are our own weighting of published manufacturer specifications, explained in full on how we research. They are not test results. We have not tested these products.

The picks in full

No image

#1 — A finished front door in one piece

Pinkpuii spring wreath, 24 in, tulips and welcome sign

24 in with tulips, wildflowers and a wooden welcome sign

The front-door pick. Hang it where the door is shaded for part of the day, since nothing on the listing says the colors hold in full sun.

Published specifications

Diameter
24 in
Flowers
Artificial tulips and wildflowers
Greenery
Eucalyptus leaves
Extras
Wooden welcome sign
Use
Indoor and outdoor
UV resistance
Not stated in the listing

Our scoring

Door-ready
10 / 10
Size for a standard door
10 / 10
Published sun resistance
1 / 10
Spec completeness
7 / 10

Good

  • 24 in is the two-thirds size for a standard 36 in door
  • The welcome sign gives the wreath a reason to be on the front door rather than a wall

Watch out

  • No published UV resistance on a wreath that hangs through the sunniest months
  • The sign commits it to the front door

Specs from the Amazon listing (ASIN B0DPKQ5PQ4), verified 2026-09-11.

No image

#2 — A soft palette from March to August

Tulip and lavender spring wreath, 24 in, pink and white

24 in, tulips, lavender and eucalyptus

The long-season pick. One wreath from Easter to Labor Day, if the door is out of the afternoon sun.

Published specifications

Diameter
24 in
Flowers
Pink and white tulips, lavender
Greenery
Eucalyptus
Use
Indoor and outdoor

Our scoring

Season span
10 / 10
Foliage realism
9 / 10
Published sun resistance
1 / 10
Spec completeness
7 / 10

Good

  • Tulip and lavender together read as spring in March and still read as summer in July
  • Eucalyptus greenery is the most convincing artificial foliage at door distance

Watch out

  • No published UV or weather claims beyond indoor and outdoor use
  • Pink and white pastels fade first in direct sun

Specs from the Amazon listing (ASIN B0GD6K6GSF), verified 2026-09-11.

No image

#3 — Narrower doors

Covanm spring and autumn wreath, 22 in, tulips and hydrangeas

22 in — the size for a door around 33 in wide

The pick for a narrow or half-glass door. The size is the reason to choose it.

Published specifications

Diameter
22 in
Flowers
Multicolor tulips, hydrangeas
Greenery
Eucalyptus leaves
Seasons
Sold as spring and autumn

Our scoring

Fit for narrow doors
10 / 10
Season span
9 / 10
Size on a standard door
6 / 10
Spec completeness
6 / 10

Good

  • 22 in is the two-thirds size for a 33 in door, where 24 in wreaths look crowded
  • Sold as a spring and autumn wreath, so it covers both shoulder seasons

Watch out

  • On a standard 36 in door it reads slightly small
  • No published outdoor or UV claims

Specs from the Amazon listing (ASIN B0CQ278Y8L), verified 2026-09-11.

No image

#4 — A brighter, busier door

Tulip, butterfly and lavender wreath, 24 in

24 in with tulips, butterflies, lavender and eucalyptus

The pick for a plain, pale door that wants color. On a strong-colored door, choose one of the calmer wreaths.

Published specifications

Diameter
24 in
Flowers
Tulips, lavender
Extras
Butterflies
Greenery
Eucalyptus
Use
Door, wall, window

Our scoring

Color and interest
10 / 10
Versatility
8 / 10
Published outdoor use
3 / 10
Spec completeness
6 / 10

Good

  • Butterflies give it movement in the design that a plain floral wreath lacks
  • Works on a wall or a window as well as a door

Watch out

  • Busier than the others — on a patterned or colored door it can fight the paint
  • No published outdoor or UV claims

Specs from the Amazon listing (ASIN B0CTMBNSD8), verified 2026-09-11.

No image

#5 — skip this

AMF0RESJ tulip and eucalyptus spring wreath

No published diameter

Our skip. Without a diameter there is no way to know whether it suits your door.

Published specifications

Flowers
Tulips, white and yellow flowers
Greenery
Eucalyptus leaves
Use
Indoor and outdoor
Diameter
Not stated in the listing

Our scoring

Published diameter
1 / 10
Flower choice
7 / 10
Published outdoor use
5 / 10
Spec completeness
3 / 10

Good

  • Tulip and eucalyptus is the right spring combination

Watch out

  • No published diameter, which is the one number a door wreath is chosen on
  • Every other wreath here publishes it

Specs from the Amazon listing (ASIN B0DKT8YL27), verified 2026-09-11.

How we ranked these

Published diameter first, then what the wreath does for the door, then season span. None of the five publishes UV resistance, so it is a column in the table rather than a ranking factor.

Published diameter, flowers and use
WreathDiameterFlowersExtrasUV claim
Pinkpuii24 inTulips, wildflowersWelcome signNot stated
Tulip and lavender24 inTulips, lavenderEucalyptusNot stated
Covanm22 inTulips, hydrangeasSpring and autumnNot stated
Butterfly and tulip24 inTulips, lavenderButterfliesNot stated
AMF0RESJNot statedTulips, white and yellowEucalyptusNot stated

No listing here publishes UV or fade resistance. Four publish a diameter.

Source: Manufacturer listings on Amazon.com, verified September 2026.

Two-thirds of the door

This site sizes every door wreath the same way: about two-thirds the width of the door.

The arithmetic

  1. Standard 36 in door x 0.67 = 24 in
  2. A 33 in door x 0.67 = 22 in
  3. A 32 in door x 0.67 = 21 in

The 24 in wreaths suit a standard door. The Covanm's 22 in suits a narrower or half-glass door, where a 24 in wreath crowds the frame.

The full rule, with double doors and sidelights, is on the wreath size guide.

Five months of sun

The general case for what survives outdoors, written for fall but true all year, is on fall decor weather durability.

Choosing between them

The Pinkpuii is the most door-ready: its wooden welcome sign gives it a reason to be on the front door. The tulip and lavender wreath has the longest natural season — tulips say spring, lavender says summer — which suits a door that changes wreaths only twice a year.

The butterfly wreath is the brightest, and on a plain pale door that is exactly what you want. On a painted red or navy door, choose one of the calmer wreaths so the two do not fight.

Where it sits in the year

A front door that changes with the seasons goes: spring wreath from Easter, summer through Labor Day, fall wreath in September, Halloween in October, back to fall for Thanksgiving, Christmas in December. The spring wreath has the longest run of any of them. The other seasons are on the best fall wreaths and the best Halloween wreaths, and the spring changeover on the spring porch refresh.

Hanging and storing

An adjustable over-the-door hanger puts the wreath’s center at eye level; see wreath hangers. When it comes down, store it flat in a rigid box with nothing on top of it — the flowers crush more easily than Christmas greenery. The method is on how to store a wreath.

Questions

What size spring wreath for my front door?

About two-thirds the width of the door: 24 in on a standard 36 in door, 22 in on a door about 33 in wide. Four of the five wreaths here publish their diameter.

Will an artificial spring wreath fade in the sun?

Probably, over a summer in direct sun. None of the wreaths here publishes UV resistance, and pinks and reds fade first. A door shaded in the afternoon, or behind a storm door, keeps its colors for several seasons.

When should you put up a spring wreath?

Around Easter, once the winter decorations are down, and it can stay until Labor Day. A tulip and lavender wreath covers both spring and summer without a change.

Can one wreath work for spring and fall?

One here is sold as a spring and autumn wreath — tulips and hydrangeas in mixed colors. Most spring wreaths read as spring only.

Sources

  • Pinkpuii spring wreath listing (ASIN B0DPKQ5PQ4)24 in, artificial tulips and wildflowers, eucalyptus, wooden welcome sign, indoor and outdoor
  • Tulip and lavender spring wreath listing (ASIN B0GD6K6GSF)24 in, pink and white tulips, lavender, eucalyptus, indoor and outdoor
  • Covanm spring and autumn wreath listing (ASIN B0CQ278Y8L)22 in, multicolor tulips, hydrangeas, eucalyptus
  • Butterfly and tulip wreath listing (ASIN B0CTMBNSD8)24 in, tulips, butterflies, lavender, eucalyptus
  • AMF0RESJ spring wreath listing (ASIN B0DKT8YL27)Tulips, white and yellow flowers, eucalyptus, no published diameter
  • Sizing arithmeticTwo-thirds of door width is this site's stated wreath convention

We have not tested these products. Every figure above comes from a published manufacturer specification or from arithmetic shown on this page, and anything a maker does not publish is printed as unavailable rather than estimated. How that works, and what we will not claim, is set out on how we research.