The best tabletop Christmas trees, ranked on published tips and lights
A two-foot tree is judged from three feet away. Tip count and lights per hundred tips decide it, and most listings publish both.
By Sawyer V. · Published

A tabletop tree is the only tree in the house that gets looked at from three feet away. The compromises you never notice on a 7.5-foot tree across a room — a visible center pole, four bulbs where there should be eight, a plastic base — are all at eye level here.
Which makes the arithmetic more useful on a small tree, not less. Five pre-lit two-footers below, ranked on the same numbers this site uses on the full-size trees: published branch tip count, tips per foot, and lights per hundred tips.
Wreath & Watt earns a commission on qualifying purchases made through the Amazon links on this page. It costs you nothing and it does not change the order of the picks — here is exactly how we are funded.
Quick picks
| # | Product | Best for | Score | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | No image2 ft tabletop tree, 100 tips, 60 LED, 80 ornaments100 tips over 2 ft — 50 tips per foot | The densest tabletop tree here | 10.0/ 10 | Check price #ad · Disclosure |
| 2 | No imageSantanelo 2 ft tabletop tree, 73 tips, 50 LED68 lights per 100 tips — the highest ratio here | The best light-to-tip ratio | 8.0/ 10 | Check price #ad · Disclosure |
| 3 | No imageOasisCraft 2 ft tabletop tree, 84 branches, burlap base22 in base width on a 24 in tree | The widest published base | 7.0/ 10 | Check price #ad · Disclosure |
| 4 | No imageGoplus 2 ft tabletop fir, 71 tips, 35 LED, cement baseCement base rather than plastic | A weighted base for a mantel or shelf | 7.5/ 10 | Check price #ad · Disclosure |
| 5 | No imageLeeheeyee 2 ft tabletop tree, 50 LED, burlap base50 LED, no published tip countSkip this | Skip | 4.5/ 10 | Check price #ad · Disclosure |
Scores are our own weighting of published manufacturer specifications, explained in full on how we research. They are not test results. We have not tested these products.
The picks in full
#1 — The densest tabletop tree here
2 ft tabletop tree, 100 tips, 60 LED, 80 ornaments
100 tips over 2 ft — 50 tips per foot
10.0
/ 10
The pick. It publishes every number that matters and leads the field on both of the ones that decide a small tree.
Published specifications
- Height
- 2 ft
- Branch tips
- 100
- Tips per foot
- 50 (100 over 2 ft — our arithmetic)
- Lights
- 60 warm white LED, 8 modes
- Lights per 100 tips
- 60 (60 / 100 x 100 — our arithmetic)
- Ornaments
- 80 included
- Power
- 3 AA batteries
- Timer
- 6 hours on, 18 hours off
- Material
- PVC
Our scoring
- Published tip count
- 10 / 10
- Light provision
- 10 / 10
- Included decoration
- 10 / 10
- Spec completeness
- 10 / 10
Good
- 50 tips per foot and 60 lights per 100 tips are both the highest published figures in this field
- 80 ornaments included means it is finished out of the box, which is the whole point of a tabletop tree
Watch out
- Three AA cells running 60 LEDs is the shortest battery life here — budget for rechargeables
- 80 ornaments on 100 tips is close to one per tip; expect to leave some in the box
Specs from the Amazon listing (ASIN B0D62R651P), verified 2026-09-10.
#2 — The best light-to-tip ratio
Santanelo 2 ft tabletop tree, 73 tips, 50 LED
68 lights per 100 tips — the highest ratio here
8.0
/ 10
Buy it if the tree's job is to glow rather than to look full. On lighting per tip nothing else here comes close.
Published specifications
- Height
- 2 ft
- Branch tips
- 73 PVC
- Tips per foot
- 36.5 (73 over 2 ft — our arithmetic)
- Lights
- 50 warm white LED
- Lights per 100 tips
- 68 (50 / 73 x 100 — our arithmetic)
- Power
- 4 AA batteries
- Timer
- 6 hours on, 18 hours off
Our scoring
- Light provision
- 10 / 10
- Battery headroom
- 8 / 10
- Published tip count
- 5 / 10
- Spec completeness
- 9 / 10
Good
- 68 lights per 100 tips is the densest lighting in this group by a clear margin
- Four AA cells for 50 LEDs is a better power-to-load ratio than the three-cell trees
Watch out
- 36.5 tips per foot is the sparser end here — the pole will show from behind
- No ornaments included, so the finished cost is higher than the listing suggests
Specs from the Amazon listing (ASIN B0DFTSZLKK), verified 2026-09-10.
#3 — The widest published base
OasisCraft 2 ft tabletop tree, 84 branches, burlap base
22 in base width on a 24 in tree
7.0
/ 10
The shape pick. If the tree is going somewhere it will be seen from all sides, width matters more than tip count.
Published specifications
- Height
- 2 ft
- Base width
- 22 in
- Branches
- 84
- Lights
- Clear warm white LED
- Topper
- Star, included
- Base
- Burlap
- Timer
- 6 hours on, 18 hours off
- LED count
- Not stated in the listing
Our scoring
- Silhouette width
- 10 / 10
- Included topper and base
- 9 / 10
- Published LED count
- 2 / 10
- Spec completeness
- 7 / 10
Good
- A 22 in spread on a 24 in tree is nearly as wide as it is tall — the fullest silhouette of the group
- A burlap base and an included star mean there is nothing else to buy
Watch out
- 22 in is a large footprint for a side table; measure before you order
- No published LED count, so you cannot compare its lighting against the rest of this table
Specs from the Amazon listing (ASIN B0C7G63KS6), verified 2026-09-10.
#4 — A weighted base for a mantel or shelf
Goplus 2 ft tabletop fir, 71 tips, 35 LED, cement base
Cement base rather than plastic
7.5
/ 10
The stability pick. Every other tree here is light enough to knock over; this one is not.
Published specifications
- Height
- 2 ft (24 in)
- Branch tips
- 71
- Tips per foot
- 35.5 (71 over 2 ft — our arithmetic)
- Lights
- 35 warm white LED
- Lights per 100 tips
- 49 (35 / 71 x 100 — our arithmetic)
- Base
- Cement, with red cloth bag
- Timer
- 6 hours on, 18 hours off
- Power
- Battery operated
Our scoring
- Base stability
- 10 / 10
- Light provision
- 6 / 10
- Published tip count
- 5 / 10
- Spec completeness
- 9 / 10
Good
- A cement base is the only weighted base in this field — it will not go over when a cat brushes it
- The cloth bag cover means the base is finished rather than something to hide
Watch out
- 35 LEDs is the lowest published count here, and 49 per 100 tips puts it mid-table on ratio
- Weight is a virtue on a mantel and a nuisance in storage
Specs from the Amazon listing (ASIN B07HKG44YY), verified 2026-09-10.
#5 — skip this
Leeheeyee 2 ft tabletop tree, 50 LED, burlap base
50 LED, no published tip count
4.5
/ 10
Our skip. Every spec it publishes is matched by a tree above that also publishes its tip count.
Published specifications
- Height
- 2 ft
- Lights
- 50 LED
- Base
- Burlap
- Power
- Battery operated
- Branch tips
- Not stated in the listing
- Lights per 100 tips
- Cannot be calculated — no published tip count
Our scoring
- Published tip count
- 1 / 10
- Light provision
- 7 / 10
- Base finish
- 7 / 10
- Spec completeness
- 3 / 10
Good
- 50 LEDs matches the Santanelo, and a burlap base is the same finish as the OasisCraft
Watch out
- No published tip count, which is the one number separating a full tabletop tree from a sparse one
- Nothing here is unavailable elsewhere in this table with better documentation
Specs from the Amazon listing (ASIN B0C338ZBGM), verified 2026-09-10.
How we ranked these
Published tip count, light provision per tip, what comes in the box, and how complete the specification is. Every figure below is one the listing prints; the per-foot and per-100 conversions are ours.
| Tree | Tips | Tips per foot | Lights | Lights per 100 tips | Base |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 100 tip, 60 LED | 100 | 50 | 60 | 60 | Not stated |
| Santanelo | 73 | 36.5 | 50 | 68 | Not stated |
| OasisCraft | 84 branches | 42 | Not stated | — | Burlap, 22 in wide |
| Goplus | 71 | 35.5 | 35 | 49 | Cement |
| Leeheeyee | Not stated | — | 50 | — | Burlap |
Every tree here is 2 ft, so tip count is directly comparable. Tips per foot and lights per 100 tips are our arithmetic. The OasisCraft listing counts branches rather than tips, which is not the same measure.
Source: Manufacturer listings on Amazon.com, verified September 2026.
The arithmetic
- 100 tip tree: 100 tips / 2 ft = 50 tips per foot
- Goplus: 71 / 2 = 35.5 tips per foot
- 50 / 35.5 = 1.4
- Santanelo lights: 50 / 73 x 100 = 68 per 100 tips
- Goplus lights: 35 / 71 x 100 = 49 per 100 tips
Forty percent more foliage between the top and bottom of the field, and nearly forty percent more lighting per tip between the best and worst ratios.
Why the full-size density bands do not apply here
This site’s stated bands — under 150 tips per foot is sparse, 175 to 225 is normal, over 275 is very full — are for trees you buy by the foot of height. Every tree on this page is between 35 and 50 tips per foot, which by those bands would be absurdly sparse.
It is not, because a two-foot tree is also a narrow tree. Density is really tips per unit of surface, and a 24-inch tree has a fraction of the surface of a 7.5-foot one. Compare these trees against each other, not against the numbers on tree size and tip count — that page is the reference for full-size trees.
Lights per tip matters more at three feet
On a small tree the bulbs are individually visible, so a low count does not read as a dimmer tree — it reads as a tree with gaps in the lighting. The Santanelo at 68 lights per 100 tips and the 100-tip tree at 60 are the two that carry enough.
The Goplus at 49 per 100 tips is the thinnest here, and 35 LEDs on a 24-inch tree is genuinely few. It is buying its place in this table on its base rather than its lighting.
Battery life is the spec nobody publishes
Every tree here is battery operated and every one of them states a 6-hour-on, 18-hour-off timer. None of them publishes a runtime in days, so we print none.
What can be reasoned about is load against cells: 60 LEDs on three AA cells is a harder job than 50 LEDs on four. Six hours a night through December is roughly 180 hours of running, which is a lot for alkaline AAs at either load — buy rechargeables at the same time as the tree. The plug-in-versus-battery trade generally is on battery vs plug-in decorations.
The base is half the object at this size
On a full-size tree the base is hidden under a skirt. At two feet the base is a visible part of the design, and the three finishes here behave differently.
Burlap — the OasisCraft and the Leeheeyee — is a finished look that needs nothing added. Cement, on the Goplus, is the only weighted base in the group and the only one that will not tip when something brushes it, which matters on a mantel or a shelf with a cat in the house.
The OasisCraft’s published 22 in base width is worth a second look. That is nearly as wide as the tree is tall, which gives it the fullest silhouette here and the largest footprint — measure the table before ordering it.
Decorating a two-foot tree
The site’s ornament convention is 12 to 25 per vertical foot depending on how full you want it, which puts a two-foot tree at 24 to 50 ornaments. The 100-tip tree ships with 80, which is well past the top of that band on 100 tips — expect to use some and box the rest.
Scale is the thing people get wrong. Standard 3-inch ornaments on a 24-inch tree read as enormous; the small end of an ornament box is what this tree wants. The full method is on how many ornaments for a tree and decorating a tree, step by step.
Who a tabletop tree is actually for
Three buyers, and they want different trees. Someone with no floor space wants the fullest silhouette, which is the OasisCraft. Someone adding a second tree to a mantel or an entry table wants the one that will not fall over, which is the Goplus. Someone buying a tree for a desk, a dorm or a rental wants it finished in one box, which is the 100-tip set with its 80 ornaments.
If the constraint is floor space rather than surface space, a tabletop tree is not actually the answer — slim and pencil trees give you full height in a narrow footprint, which is usually what a small room needs.
Storing a small tree
A two-foot pre-lit tree stores whole, which is the one real advantage it has over everything else in this category. Keep the batteries out of it — alkaline cells left in a decoration for eleven months are the most common way a working tree becomes a dead one.
Beyond that, treat it as any other artificial tree: how to store an artificial tree, and if space is the reason you bought a small tree in the first place, small-space decor storage.
Questions
›How many branch tips should a tabletop Christmas tree have?
The published field for a 2 ft tree runs 71 to 100 tips, or 35 to 50 per foot. Compare small trees against each other rather than against the full-size density bands — a 24-inch tree has a fraction of the surface area, so the per-foot numbers do not transfer.
›How many lights does a 2 ft Christmas tree need?
The pre-lit trees here carry 35 to 60 LEDs, which works out at 49 to 68 lights per 100 tips. At tabletop viewing distance the bulbs are individually visible, so the higher ratios are the ones that read as evenly lit.
›How long do the batteries last in a pre-lit tabletop tree?
No listing here publishes a runtime, so we print none. Every one states a 6-hour-on, 18-hour-off timer instead. Six hours a night through December is around 180 hours of running, so fit rechargeable cells.
›How many ornaments fit on a tabletop tree?
Using this site’s 12 to 25 ornaments per vertical foot convention, a 2 ft tree takes 24 to 50. Use small ornaments — a standard 3-inch ball is out of scale on a 24-inch tree.
Sources
- 2 ft tabletop tree listing (ASIN B0D62R651P) — 2 ft, 100 branch tips, 60 LED, 8 modes, 80 ornaments, 3 AA batteries, 6/18 timer
- OasisCraft 2 ft tabletop tree listing (ASIN B0C7G63KS6) — 2 ft, 84 branches, 22 in base width, clear LED, star topper, burlap base, 6/18 timer
- Santanelo 2 ft tabletop tree listing (ASIN B0DFTSZLKK) — 2 ft, 73 PVC branch tips, 50 warm LED, 4 AA batteries, 6/18 timer
- Goplus 2 ft tabletop fir listing (ASIN B07HKG44YY) — 24 in, 71 branch tips, 35 warm white LED, cement base with red cloth bag, 6/18 timer
- Leeheeyee 2 ft tabletop tree listing (ASIN B0C338ZBGM) — 2 ft, 50 LED, battery operated, burlap base
- Density arithmetic — Tips per foot = tips / height; lights per 100 tips = lights / tips x 100
- Ornament count convention — 12 to 25 ornaments per vertical foot, this site's stated convention
We have not tested these products. Every figure above comes from a published manufacturer specification or from arithmetic shown on this page, and anything a maker does not publish is printed as unavailable rather than estimated. How that works, and what we will not claim, is set out on how we research.