Skip to content
Wreath & WattWreath & Watt home

Christmas inflatables, ranked on the two specs anyone publishes

Height and a weather rating. Those are the published figures in this category, and only some listings carry the second.

By Sawyer V. · Published

A house outlined in warm string lights at dusk, seen from the street

An inflatable is the cheapest way to make a house read as decorated from the road, and it is the category with the thinnest published data on this entire site. Almost every listing gives you a height and a photograph, and stops.

Two figures separate them anyway, and both are worth insisting on: the height, which decides whether the piece clears a fence line, and the ingress rating, which decides whether it is still standing in January.

Wreath & Watt earns a commission on qualifying purchases made through the Amazon links on this page. It costs you nothing and it does not change the order of the picks — here is exactly how we are funded.

Quick picks

#ProductBest forScorePrice
1No imageFunFanso 8 ft inflatable Santa, IP44 weatherproof8 ft, IP44, built-in LEDAnyone who wants a published weather rating7.8/ 10
2No image8 ft inflatable Santa, 4 built-in LEDs, with storage bag8 ft, 4 built-in LEDs, storage bag includedAnyone thinking about January as well as December7.0/ 10
3No image8 ft inflatable Santa with big gift bag, IP448 ft, IP44 weatherproofA second rated figure to pair with the first7.8/ 10
4No imageGUDELAK 8 ft climbing inflatable Santa, roof placement8 ft, published for roof placementA frontage with no lawn5.5/ 10
5No image8 ft inflatable Santa with gift bag, built-in LED8 ft, built-in LEDA front lawn that has to read from the street6.5/ 10

Scores are our own weighting of published manufacturer specifications, explained in full on how we research. They are not test results. We have not tested these products.

The picks in full

No image

#1 — Anyone who wants a published weather rating

FunFanso 8 ft inflatable Santa, IP44 weatherproof

8 ft, IP44, built-in LED

Our pick, on the one line that separates these: it publishes an ingress rating and most do not.

Published specifications

Height
8 ft
Ingress rating
IP44
Lighting
Built-in LED
Blower wattage
Not stated in the listing

Our scoring

Published specs
7 / 10
Street presence
9 / 10
Weather tolerance
7 / 10
Setup effort
8 / 10

Good

  • Publishes an IP44 rating, which most of this category does not
  • Same 8 ft height as the unrated sets, so the rating costs nothing in presence

Watch out

  • IP44 is rain, not standing water
  • No published blower wattage, so the circuit cannot be planned from the listing

Specs from the Amazon listing (ASIN B0CCV35G4W), retrieved 2026-09-07.

No image

#2 — Anyone thinking about January as well as December

8 ft inflatable Santa, 4 built-in LEDs, with storage bag

8 ft, 4 built-in LEDs, storage bag included

The practical buy. A bag in the box is the difference between a folded figure and one crushed in a tote.

Published specifications

Height
8 ft
Lighting
4 built-in LEDs
Included
Storage bag
Ingress rating
Not stated in the listing

Our scoring

Published specs
6 / 10
Street presence
8 / 10
Weather tolerance
5 / 10
Setup effort
9 / 10

Good

  • A published LED count, which most of these omit
  • The only one here with a storage bag, and storage is the real cost of yard inflatables

Watch out

  • No published ingress rating
  • Four LEDs across eight feet is modest internal lighting

Specs from the Amazon listing (ASIN B0FGJT652D), retrieved 2026-09-07.

No image

#3 — A second rated figure to pair with the first

8 ft inflatable Santa with big gift bag, IP44

8 ft, IP44 weatherproof

The alternative rated Santa. If you want two figures at the same weather standard, this is how.

Published specifications

Height
8 ft
Ingress rating
IP44
Lighting
Built-in LED
Placement
Garden, patio, lawn, indoor

Our scoring

Published specs
7 / 10
Street presence
9 / 10
Weather tolerance
7 / 10
Setup effort
8 / 10

Good

  • A second published IP44 figure, so a pair can be bought to the same standard
  • Indoor placement stated as well as outdoor

Watch out

  • No published blower wattage
  • Very close to the other rated Santa, so this is a design choice

Specs from the Amazon listing (ASIN B09XX9QZD6), retrieved 2026-09-07.

No image

#4 — A frontage with no lawn

GUDELAK 8 ft climbing inflatable Santa, roof placement

8 ft, published for roof placement

Buy it for the position, not the specification. Anchoring it is a question about your roof.

Published specifications

Height
8 ft
Lighting
LED
Placement
Yard, roof, garden, lawn
Ingress rating
Not stated in the listing

Our scoring

Published specs
4 / 10
Street presence
8 / 10
Weather tolerance
5 / 10
Setup effort
5 / 10

Good

  • The only figure here published for roof placement
  • A climbing pose reads correctly against a wall where a standing figure does not

Watch out

  • Roof placement is the hardest position to anchor and the listing does not describe fixings
  • No published ingress rating for a piece meant to sit on a roof

Specs from the Amazon listing (ASIN B0C85QRXRY), retrieved 2026-09-07.

No image

#5 — A front lawn that has to read from the street

8 ft inflatable Santa with gift bag, built-in LED

8 ft, built-in LED

The baseline 8 ft Santa. A reasonable buy, and two others publish more for the same job.

Published specifications

Height
8 ft
Lighting
Built-in LED
Placement
Front and back yard, garden, lawn
Ingress rating
Not stated in the listing

Our scoring

Published specs
4 / 10
Street presence
9 / 10
Weather tolerance
5 / 10
Setup effort
8 / 10

Good

  • Eight feet reads above a fence line from the road
  • Self-inflating with internal lighting, so it is one plug rather than a build

Watch out

  • No published ingress rating
  • No published blower wattage

Specs from the Amazon listing (ASIN B093SQKLN4), retrieved 2026-09-07.

How we ranked these

Four criteria, and the first carries most of the weight because it separates the field: how much the seller publishes. In a category where a weather rating is optional, publishing one is a meaningful signal.

Published height and weather rating
InflatableHeightIngress ratingAlso published
FunFanso Santa8 ftIP44Built-in LED
Santa with storage bag8 ftNot stated4 LEDs, storage bag included
Santa with big gift bag8 ftIP44Built-in LED, indoor use
GUDELAK climbing Santa8 ftNot statedRoof placement
Santa with gift bag8 ftNot statedBuilt-in LED

Every one of these is 8 ft, so height does not separate them. The ingress rating does, and three of the five do not carry one.

Source: Manufacturer listings on Amazon.com, retrieved 2026-09-07.

IP44 is rain, not immersion — a modest rating, and still more than most of this category states. The FunFanso Santa takes the top spot on exactly that basis: identical height to the rest, with a published figure for the thing that actually ends these pieces.

The figure none of them publish

Why they are all eight feet

Eight feet is not an accident. It is roughly the height at which a yard figure clears a standard fence and a parked car and still reads from the road.

The arithmetic

  1. A 6 ft fence, seen from a road 40 ft away
  2. An 8 ft figure clears it by 2 ft — a quarter of the figure visible
  3. A 5 ft figure behind the same fence: nothing visible
  4. Behind a 3 ft hedge, the 8 ft figure shows 5 ft

Height is not vanity here. Measure what the figure has to clear before choosing a size.

The picks, and what each one is really for

The Santa that ships with a storage bag is second for a reason that only shows up in year two. Yard inflatables are bulky, damp when they come down, and end up compressed in a tote — a bag in the box is the single most useful accessory in this category. It also publishes an LED count, which almost nothing else does.

The GUDELAK climbing Santa solves a different problem: it is published for roof placement, which is the answer for a frontage with no lawn. Anchoring it is entirely on you and the listing does not describe the fixings, which is why it sits mid-table.

The plain 8 ft Santa with a gift bag is the baseline: same height, same self-inflating build, no published rating and no bag. A perfectly reasonable buy, last here because two others publish more for the same job.

What an inflatable needs from your yard

If an inflatable is the wrong answer

Permanently installed track puts the lighting on the building itself and never comes down, which is the comparison on permanent Christmas lights. Where the frontage is tall rather than wide, the reach question changes the answer again — that is on lighting a two-story house. Most yards that look finished use more than one format rather than one heavily, and the full frontage treatment is on the best outdoor Christmas lights.

Questions

How tall should a Christmas inflatable be?

Tall enough to clear whatever stands between it and the road. Eight feet is the category standard because it clears a 6 ft fence and a parked car; behind a fence, a 5 ft figure is invisible from the street.

Are Christmas inflatables waterproof?

Some publish an IP44 rating, which covers rain but not standing water, and many publish nothing at all. Treat an unrated inflatable as a fair-weather piece and keep it out of the low spot in the lawn either way.

How much electricity does an inflatable use?

No listing in this category publishes a blower wattage, so we do not print one. The tag on the unit does. It matters more than for lighting because the blower runs continuously the whole time the piece is up.

Can I put an inflatable on my roof?

Only one here is published for roof placement, and the listing does not describe the fixings. Roof anchoring is a question about your roof rather than about the inflatable.

Sources

  • FunFanso 8 ft Santa listing (ASIN B0CCV35G4W)8 ft, IP44 weatherproof, built-in LED
  • 8 ft Santa with storage bag listing (ASIN B0FGJT652D)8 ft, 4 built-in LEDs, storage bag
  • 8 ft Santa with big gift bag listing (ASIN B09XX9QZD6)8 ft, IP44, built-in LED
  • GUDELAK climbing Santa listing (ASIN B0C85QRXRY)8 ft, published for yard and roof
  • 8 ft Santa with gift bag listing (ASIN B093SQKLN4)8 ft, built-in LED
  • Blower wattageNot published by any listing in this category; no figure is printed here

We have not tested these products. Every figure above comes from a published manufacturer specification or from arithmetic shown on this page, and anything a maker does not publish is printed as unavailable rather than estimated. How that works, and what we will not claim, is set out on how we research.